

## Truths and Myths: Infrastructure and Social Benefits

## 29 May; Pollock Halls, Edinburgh

## **Delegates List**

Name	Position	Organisation
John Quinn	Head of Regeneration Investment	Aberdeen City Council
Lesley Fisher	Community Asset Development Manager	Ailsa Horizons
Lucy Fraser	Community Coordinator	Albyn Housing Society Ltd
Cliff Hague	Chair	BEFS
Stephen Phillips	Partner	Burness Paull & Williamsons
David Leslie	Acting Head of Planning & Building Standards	City of Edinburgh Council
Lindsey Sibbald	Senior Economic Development Officer	City of Edinburgh Council
Ian Manson	Chief Executive	Clyde Gateway
Karen Dick	Development Officer	Creative Scotland
Andrew Leitch	Monitoring Officer- Capital	Creative Scotland
Anne Petrie	Development Officer	Creative Scotland
lan Cooke	Director	Development Trusts Association Scotland

Peter Allan	Community Planning Manager	Dundee City Council
Allan Millar	Employability Manager	Dundee City Council
Mike Galloway	Director of City Development	Dundee City Council
John Gray	Resource Generation Officer	East Dunbartonshire Council
Susan Carr	Member	Edinburgh Community Network
George Pitcher	Member	Edinburgh Community Network
David Stevenson	Member	Edinburgh Community Network
Gilbert Clark	Member	Edinburgh Community Network
Terry Tweed	Member	Edinburgh Community Network
Norrie Davies	Member	Edinburgh Community Network
Chris Kelly	Senior Consultant	EKOS Ltd
Tim Ferguson	Director	Ferguson Planning
Professor Darinka Asenova	Professor of Risk Management	Glasgow Caledonian University
Prof Carol Tannahill	Director	Glasgow Centre for Population Health
Kim Murphy	Development Officer	Glasgow City Council
Helen Scott	Programme Coordinator Regeneration	Glasgow Housing Association
Jennifer Anderson	Neighbourhood Renewal Team	Glasgow Housing Association
Catherine McGarry	Neighbourhood Renewal Team	Glasgow Housing Association
Lorraine McLaren	Neighbourhood Renewal Manager	Glasgow Housing Association
Chris Harkins	Public Health Research Specialist	GoWell
Alison McLaughline	New Initiatives Officer	Grampian Housing Association
David Gourlay	Director	Hall Aitken
Lucy Casot	Casework Manager	Heritage Lottery Fund
Rachael McCormack	Director - Strengthening Communities	HIE
Sara Thiam	Director	ICE Scotland

Susan Wildridge		Individual
Rosh Campbell	Strategic Operations Manager	Jobs & Business Glasgow
Caroline Gray	Community & Regeneration Advisor	Laing O'Rourke
Emilie Devlin	Member	Langside & Linn Community Reference Group
Craig Sanderson	Chief Executive	Link Group
Peter Rae	Community Regeneration Manager	Link Housing Association
Sheila Maxwell	Community Regeneration Officer	Link Housing Association
Colin Armstrong	Senior Development Officer	Loretto Housing
Rebecca McKinney	Regeneration Officer	Midlothian Council
Tariq Muneer		Napier University
Malcolm Fraser	Chair	National Town Centres Review Group
Marilyn Workman	Consultant	Net-Workman - Economic Development
Von Jackson		New Cummnock Community Council
Sheila Beck	Principal Public Health Adviser	NHS Health Scotland
Pamela Maxwell	Member	North Ayrshire Regeneration Forum
David Barrie	Convener / Vice Chairman	Nungate Tenants and Residents Association Committee
Petra Bieberbach	Chief Executive	Planning Aid for Scotland
Allan Lundmark	Director	Planning Homes for Scotland
Eileen Porter	Member	Poverty Alliance
James Porter	Member	Poverty Alliance
Clare Sowney	Business Development Manager - Public Sector Fundraising Department	Prince's Trust
Robin McAlpine	Director	Reid Foundation
Alistair Grimes	Director	Rocket Science Ltd
Willie Watt	Convener of Practice	Royal Incorporation of Architects in Scotland

Craig McLaren	Director	RTPI Scotland
Judy Wilkinson	Member	Scottish Allotments and Gardens Society
Martin Wanless	Forward Planning Manager	Scottish Borders Council
Alister McDonald	Principal Officer (Employment Infrastructure)	Scottish Borders Council
Helena Huws	Architect	Scottish Canals
Richard Millar	Head of Enterprise	Scottish Canals
Peter Reekie	Director of Finance	Scottish Futures Trust
Nicola Sturgeon	Cabinet Secretary for Infrastructure, Investment and Cities	Scottish Government
Francesca Osowska	Director - The Commonwealth Games and Sport	Scottish Government
David Cowan	Head of Regeneration Unit	Scottish Government
Murdo MacPherson	СНМА	Scottish Government
Elinor Owe	CAS Strategic Research	Scottish Government
Kevin McGowan	Regeneration Strategy Team Leader	Scottish Government
Paula Chadderton	Regeneration Investment Team Leader	The Scottish Government
Tracey McAlpine		The Scottish Government
Carol McKenzie	Administrator	SEDA
Gordon MacRae	Head of Communications and Policy	Shelter Scotland
Gavin Corbett	Head of Policy	Shelter Scotland
Duncan Thorp	Parliamentary, Policy and Communications Officer	Social Enterprise Scotland
Alistair Johnstone	Chief Investment Officer	Social Investment Scotland
Barbara Allan	Service Manager	Stirling Council
Christine MacLean	Policy Officer	Stirling Council
Fiona Robertson	Director	streets-uk Limited
Andy Milne	Chief Executive	SURF

Derek Rankine	Events and Communications Manager	SURF
Emma Scott	Events and Communications Assistant	SURF
Mary McCabe	Events Assistant	SURF
Brian MacDonald	Chair	SURF
lan Wall	Director	SURF
Peter Porteous	Owner/Director	The Architecture Workshop Ltd
John Pelan	Director	The Scottish Civic Trust
Prof Greg Lloyd	Head of School of the Built Environment	University of Ulster
Deborah Peel	Professor	University of Ulster
Ben Spencer	Producer	VELOCITY
Tam Munro	Chair	West and Central Scotland Voluntary Sector Network

SURF Scotland's Independent Regeneration Network. Orkney Street Enterprise Centre, 18-20 Orkney Street, Glasgow G51 2BX Tel: 0141 585 6848 / Email: info@scotregen.co.uk / Website: www.scotregen.co.uk Supported by: Aberdeen City Council, City of Edinburgh Council, Cyde Gatewy, Creative Scotland, Dundee Partnership, Glasgow City Council, Giagow Housing Association, Glasgow's Regeneration Agency, Highlands & Islands Enterprise, the Joseph Rowntree Foundation, the Scotlah Federation of Housing Associations, the Scotlah Government, and Skills Development Scotland. A not-for-profit company limited by guarantee. Registered in Scotland as 'Scotregen Ltd'. Company No. SC 154 598. Vat Reg. No. 735 2880 21.