Following recent changes to the Scottish Government’s Third Sector and Equalities unit, a useful organisational diagram illustrating the unit’s key staff and their responsibilities has been published by the social entrepeneurs’ network SenScot.

Another recent change is that the Community Empowerment Unit has become part of the wider Equalities, Third Sector and Communities Division. It comprises three staff: Alasdair McKinlay, Kate Thomson-McDermott and Anna Gilbert. This team is taking forward the Community Empowerment & Renewal Bill, and also has policy responsibility for community councils.